PECULIAR COMICS #35, copyright 2009 by ED
I SHOULD NOTE FIRST THAT THERE ARE QUITE A FEW MISREPRESENTATIONS IN THIS COMIC.

First and foremost, my drawings do not do Brigid justice. She’s absolutely beautiful, whereas my drawings make her look like a deformed west coast plastic surgery victim. (This is why I wish to one day write comics as opposed to drawing them.)

Second, meeting Brigid was probably the BEST thing to come out of my previous drinking habits.

Third, the apartment we hung out in was not an awful cubist experiment; I’m just bad with perspective.

I’m not doing this for some sort anniversary or special occasion; I’m doing it because it’s an honest “slice of life”, and one of the most important “slices” of my life thus far. I’m learning to take from things I’ve experienced when the inspiration pool is dry, in lieu of stressing my brainspot only to come up with something half-baked and awful.

There’s more to this story; no, we didn’t do the “college” thing and “hook up” right after meeting. After that night, we went to our respective homes, bellies full of butterflies and hearts full of fond wishes for the future, along with vague plans to go to a party together* the following evening, plans which never came to fruition.

Maybe I’ll tell the rest one day…

*I should also note that a friend of mine was talking up her roommate, and was part of the plans, as well. Funny enough, neither my friend nor myself went to that party, and I wound up at my place drinking with my roommates.

